Follow

Clearing your Browser's Cache

If you have a changed a file on your site, and the file is using the same file name as the old one, you will often see the old file because your web browser is using its cache to retrieve the content.  This most often happens with image files.

To view the new file, you can hold down the shift key while refreshing the page in Firefox, or hold down the control key while refreshing the page in Internet Explorer.

Here is a Wikipedia article with full details for clearing the cache in many different types of browsers...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Bypass_your_cache

Comments

Powered by Zendesk